Blog Comment #2: PRCA3330-Week1-NewsUCleaningYourCopycourse, by Ansley Woodard

5/31/10

Hey Ansley,
I totally agree with what you are saying about things having to be so picky and just the smallest mistake can change the whole meaning of the sentence. There are so many rules to go by that it can get confusing and tricky. It is very interesting when you abbreviate addresses when they are used with numbers, however when they are part of a formal street name and without numbers you spell it out. The things that confused me before and still confuse me now are commas, hyphens, and semi-colons. Using the website and going through each tutorial helped a lot. Also, the AP Stylebook comes in great use. I want to learn more about using the stylebook so it be more effective. I look forward also to my writing getting better.

~Tabatha

