This summer I have had the opportunity to visit my boyfriend in Tennessee. We have been together going on eight years (August). We started working together while juniors in high school. He was a cook and I was a waitress. At the time we both were dating other people. After graduation we ran into each other and the sparks flew. From that moment on we have been inseparable until recently, although in our hearts we still are.

After he graduated he looked for a job close to home but had no luck, so he tried out of state and received the first job he applied for. We discussed how taking the job six hours away would affect our relation. I knew that this was a great opportunity for him in fact for both of our futures; I was not going to stand in the way. I helped him move in and leaving that weekend was the hardest thing I have ever had to do. You know the saying, “time makes the heart grow fonder”, and well I am living proof. Even though our relation has been great, having time apart is hard and when we do get to see each other after some time it is wonderful. It has really made me see the small and big things that I took for granted. Every time we get the chance to be together we cherish it. I can’t wait until this year of school is over and we can start our future together. He is truly my best friend and soul mate.

Love doesn’t make the world go round. Love is what makes the ride worthwhile.

~Franklin P. Jones

