Make Europe an Educational and Fun Trip, Posted by: Charlie Edwards

7/11/2010  9:49 p.m.

Hey Charlie, I am so glad that you enjoyed your trip to Europe and had the opportunity to be immersed in their culture. I have always wanted to go to Europe, maybe one day I will have the opportunity. During 2009 Christmas Break I had the opportunity to visit Free Port, Bahamas. It was a trip through the leadership office at GSU. If you get the chance you should definitely do it. Like you, I to was immersed in their culture. It was great to sit around and learn different slogans and they said I sounded so country. That was hilarious because I have been told that before.

Everyone should go to another place and learn their culture. It is so much fun and educational. I took back so much from my Bahamas trip. Especially with it being a volunteer opportunity. Looking up the Bahamas on the internet you see the beautiful pictures of the beaches and motels. You do not see the other side. Going on this trip I was able to witness the other side. We went to a village with no running water. The people there were constantly smiling and gracious for our help and kindness. I came back realizing that I take a lot of things for granted.

