Are Companies More Trustworthy If They Have Twitter? Posted By, Amy Smith

7/12/2010  3:10 p.m.

Hey Amy,

I really enjoyed reading your blog. I have never thought about this before, however it makes a lot of sense. Companies are really diving themselves into social networks. I agree with the statement you wrote, “If a company is updating their status, and sending out information about sales, and so on, people know that this company is interested in their customers and want them to know that they are always there to help!” This is a way that the companies keep people interested and engaged. There are companies that I stay in touch with through Twitter and Facebook so I can keep up with the deals and events. Your advice to companies about getting a Facebook or Twitter account is right on. I believe it could be very beneficial for the company.

